# Mendocino County Russian River Flood Control & Water Conservation Improvement District

P.O. Box 2104, Ukiah, CA 95482 707.462.5278 Website: RRFC.net <u>DistrictManager@rrfc.net</u>

# <u>APPROVED MINUTES</u> Special Meeting of September 25, 2023 At District Office: 304 N. State Street, Ukiah, CA 95482

## 1. Roll Call

Vice President White called the meeting to order at 4:34 PM.

Trustees Present:	Christopher Watt, President Alfred White, Vice President John Bailey, Treasurer John Reardan, Trustee Tyler Rodrigue, Trustee (arrived 4:35 PM)
Staff:	Elizabeth Salomone, General Manager Jeanne Zolezzi, Legal Counsel

## 2. Approval of Agenda

Vice President White moved to approve the agenda. Trustee Reardan seconded the motion. The motion was approved by the following vote:

Ayes:4 (Reardan, Bailey, White, Watt)Absent:1 (Rodrigue)

#### 3. Public Expression

No one indicated interest in speaking.

## **CLOSED SESSION**

4. Conference with Real Property Negotiators (Gov. Code § 54956.8) Property: Potter Valley Project | Agency negotiator: General Manager, General Counsel, Board Members Negotiating parties: Agency, Inland Water & Power Agency, PG&E | Under negotiation: Purchasing Entity

The Board entered Closed Session from 4:35 PM to 6:35 PM and reported out the following:

The Board gave direction to Board President Watt, Legal Counsel, and GM to meet with the Chair and Legal Counsel of Inland Water & Power Commission Board regarding the motion made by the District on September 11, 2023.

# **REGULAR BUSINESS, INFORMATION, AND REPORT ITEMS**

- 5. Trustee & Committee Reports none
- 6. General Manager Report & Correspondence none
- 7. Direction on Future Agenda Items none

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Vice President White moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:35 PM. Trustee Reardan seconded the motion. The motion was approved by the following vote:

Ayes: 5 (Reardan, Rodrigue, Bailey, White, Watt)

# APPROVED by Board of Trustees on October 9, 2023

President of the Board of Trustees

nan

Secretary of the Board of Trustees

**President** Christopher Watt Vice President
Alfred White

**Treasurer** John Bailey **Trustee** Tyler Rodrigue **Trustee** John Reardan